Australia, Cafe, Food & Drink, Melbourne
Leave a Comment

Journeyman Cafe

Journeyman is another cafe that has been on our hit list for way too long but always seemed to slip through the net. We walk past it, kept seeing it from a tram window and occasionally on Instagram and yet still ignored it. Until Sunday. When I finally got my way and forced Jonny to take me for breakfast before that little boxing fight you may have heard about.

IMG_3833

I already knew what I wanted before we even walked through the door. Yep I know it’s boring but I have been dreaming about a Smashed Avocado literally all week (simple pleasures) And these guys do their smashed avo with hummus. Yes please.
I did almost cheat on my decision because there were so many other things I wanted, this is a strong menu, more of an excuse to return I suppose. Jonny on the other hand decided on the Pulled pork Benedict in under 60 seconds.

IMG_3837

I’ve grabbed a takeaway coffee here a few times and my soy latte again did not disappoint. Mr coffee himself even approved of his flat white. Huge sigh of relief there, because no one needs to hear that ‘average coffee’ rant for the hundredth time at 9 in the morning. If you’re feeling fresh juices, I loved the Green juice but maybe swerve the orange, wasn’t anything special and just tasted that little bit too watery.

IMG_3832

But more importantly the food. Hello. I can see why this place was packed so early. Breakfast was very good and decent portions. Their gluten free bread was so nice I had to double check it was actually gluten free. It always throws me when it looks and tastes so normal.

IMG_3844

Definitely put this place on your list and give it a try. Get there early or be prepared to wait. Think everyone’s on the Journeyman hype right about now.

IMG_3852

Find Journeyman here:

169 Chapel Street,
Windsor, Melbourne

Journeyman on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

