Food & Drink, Make
Comments 6

Happy Celiac Month

I’m putting it out there, October is a good month – and not just because it means it’s almost my birthday – it’s also finally heating up in Melbourne (even if I’m in currently in New York) but this month is also National Celiac Awareness Month. Bet you didn’t know that now did you?
But anything we can do to raise awareness or even just help others who suffer with some simple and tasty recipes is better than nothing, every little helps and all that. The thing that always bothered me is the difference in quality and lack of options out there for Celiacs or those living GF, it’s like being constantly punished for your health issues because apparently not being able to eat pizza isn’t punishment enough.

So here are some of my favorite GF recipes that I am addicted to making and more importantly to eating. Trust me with these: they’re straightforward, tasty and as healthy for you as we could possibly make. Try them:

GF Spinach and Ricotta Gnocchi 

Let me put it simply: make this and you can forever gloat to people that you actually made your own pasta. 

IMG_9920

 Aubergine Parmigiana

It’s a tough choice but I think this would be my death row meal. It’s that good, now you have to try this.

IMG_9503

– Raw Avocado Cheesecake

What else is there to say on this one. It’s avocado and cheesecake. My favorite of all our recipes.

IMG_4457

GF Pea & Mint Fritters

Like the Gnocchi I couldn’t believe how easy these are too make, no wonder they’re on every Brunch menu in Melbourne. One of my favorite things to whip up for a light dinner plus you can make so many different variations.

IMG_4282

GF Banana Bread

I suffered three months on a farm in the outbacks of Australia slaving to earn my second year visa and the only good thing to come out of it – I perfected my Banana Bread baking down to a T.

IMG_0857

So which was your favorite?
And if anyone has any amazing GF menus then throw them this way immediately.

6 Comments

  1. Oh happy almost birthday, fellow Libra!:-) These all look great–my sister is a celiac so whenever she’s in town we frequent GF restaurants. The Little Beet Table is a good one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

